Re-authenticating Discovery Bank accounts

Please note that once your Discovery Bank accounts have been linked to 22seven for 365 days, they require you to re-authenticate the link so we can continue gathering your balances and transactions automatically.

When the time arrives, you'll see this message in the app:



It's important that you don't delete your accounts, as you'll lose all your history.

Instead, just follow these steps to get them working:

  1. Log in to 22seven and select once of your Discovery Bank accounts
  2. Click on the 'Change login details' button
  3. Re-enter your Discovery Bank login details and follow the prompts

Make sure you have your mobile phone close by, as you'll get a prompt in the Discovery Bank app that you'll need to approve.

And voila! You should be all set. If you run into any issues, please let us know.

In the meantime, we're engaging with Discovery Bank about the possibility of removing the re-authentication requirement in future.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful